The Week Before Finals

Taken at 4:30AM (and edited shortly thereafter) this morning, all with my iPhone. I’ve recently taken to using my phone for photos, because it’s a lot more convenient, there are some pretty great (if not somewhat gimmicky) photo applications for it, and I don’t like skating with my camera every day. My balance/luck is not good enough. On a long enough timeline, disaster is sure to strike.

Anyway, here’s a few other photos taken and edited on the phone.

Money money money. Taken outside 动物园, which is the Beijing zoo. Nobody goes to the zoo, but everybody goes to the cheap clothing markets just across the street. It was driven by some 小白脸儿 (Chinese for boytoy), dressed like a moron. Lucky for him he doens’t have to care because he’s driving an effing Ferrari.

Also, I found some longboards in Beijing a long time ago. Shitty quality, 2000+ RMB.

I’m so glad I brought my own.

But back to life–I’ve got a ten-page paper to write, ten days worth of missed class and the obligatory homework that comes with to catch up on, and what I think is a gum infection.

I’m really going to miss China. For the five weeks I’m back in America.

Leave a Reply

