Lemons?

I don’t know about them. But when life gives you limes, you make margaritas.

And make sure to wash them down with a good cigar.

Margarita with a Montecristo back

I received my first job rejection about an hour ago. After all the obligatory calls to eager parents and significant others, and their obligatorily encouraging condolences, I am less distraught over it than they are. Doesn’t mean I won’t accept a conciliatory dinner or two. Now it’s time to head back to that e-drawing board and tweak the resume before I load it into the GMail machine gun and shoot some spray-and-pray emails.

Leave a Reply

